poetry · Uncategorized

It’s Just A Matter Of Time!

matter-of-time

Seconds have passed since I last laughed so hard.

Seconds have passed since I last cried of laughter.

Seconds have passed since I last rolled on the bed.

Seconds have passed since I last rewind that show.

 

Minutes have passed since I last tasted heaven.

Minutes have passed since I last licked my fingers.

Minutes have passed since I last cooked a meal.

Minutes have passed since I last bought groceries.

 

Hours have passed since I last talked to mom.

Hours have passed since I last spoke my heart.

Hours have passed since I last lay honestly.

Hours have passed since I bid her a goodbye kiss.

 

Days have passed since I last slogged at work.

Days have passed since I last reached on time.

Days have passed since I last dressed chic.

Days have passed since I last crushed that stub.

 

Weeks have passed since I last was at cross roads.

Weeks have passed since I last doubted my decisions.

Weeks have passed since I last held a regret.

Weeks have passed since I last shut my dreams.

 

Months have passed since I last disconnected that call.

Months have passed since I last was wakeful.

Months have passed since I last was restless.

Months have passed since I last said adios.

 

Years have passed since I last felt out of place.

Years have passed since I last understood you.

Years have passed since I last loved numbness.

Years have passed since I last hated silence.

n.k.

2 thoughts on “It’s Just A Matter Of Time!

Leave a Reply

